ASSOCIATE PARTNERS

Image

Volker Gerlach

Volker Gerlach has been managing complex restructuring and reorganization programs for over 25 years, combined with strategic realignment. He works as a CEO, a CRO or as a consultant in an operational function. His focus is on the financial implementation, cost reduction, reorientation of the organization, restructuring of corporate structures and on the implementation of new business models triggered by e.g. acquisitions or digitalization. Volker Gerlach has extensive experience in various industries - automotive, chemicals, high tech, engineering, software, banking, insurance.

Volker Gerlach was involved in companies of various sizes, from multinational corporations, medium-sized company groups to start-ups. Before joining Bickel & Company, he carried out restructuring mandates as an independent entrepreneur. Previously, as a member of the international leadership team at Gemini Consulting and the Capgemini Group, he was essential in building and expanding the group’s Central European business. He has been using his experience for many years as a member of supervisory and advisory boards.

Volker Gerlach holds an MBA from IMEDE / IMD, Lausanne and a diploma from the European Business School.

Image

Ralf Oehl

Ralf Oehl has more than 20 years of experience in restructuring and growing companies from management to top executive positions. With his wide-ranging background in auditing, turnaround management, and strategic development, he became a distinguished expert in the transformation of business models and shaping of growth programs for "Hidden Champions". Through the scaling of new technologies, as well as the implementation of growth and diversification initiatives, he achieved significant value enhancements for companies in industries such as machinery & plant engineering, automation technology, life science & chemicals, and consumer durables.

A critical factor to his success is his strong network in the global business community which he cherishes through contributions to numerous trade associations and expert groups such as the APA, LAV, Ghorfa and the World Economic Forum. Prior to collaborating with Bickel & Company, he was the Senior Vice President of Corporate Strategy and Development at M+W Group, the Managing Director at M+W High Tech Projects GmbH, and a Managing Partner at Droege & Comp. a leading German strategy consultancy.

Image

Mario Schwager

For over 20 years, Mario Schwager has focused on the sustainable optimization of the entire value chain of medium-sized and internationally active industrial companies. As an Interim COO, he was responsible for the restructuring program of performance-related functions like engineering, production, supply chain, and quality management at renowned companies in the automotive industry, at one of the major German solar module manufacturers as well as at manufacturers of plastic packaging.

The basis for this is his many years of experience as a manager and a consultant for strategy and lean manufacturing at Daimler AG and Roland Berger. There he led numerous restructuring, strategy and performance improvement projects for manufacturers and suppliers in the automotive industry, but he was also active for companies in mechanical engineering and other manufacturing industries worldwide. As an expert in operations, he also participated on behalf of the investors or well-known management consultancies as a performance expert in the framework of IDW S6 or M&A projects.

His studies of mechanical engineering and business administration with a focus on production engineering, organizational theory and personnel management at the Technical University of  Braunschweig and his numerous self-conducted shop floor projects help him to assess the feasibility of technical, procedural and structurally necessary changes correctly and to implement these quickly together with the customer team at all levels of the company.

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok

ASSOCIATE PARTNERS

Image

Volker Gerlach

Seit über 25 Jahren leitet Volker Gerlach komplexe Restrukturierungs- und Reorganisationsprogramme verbunden mit einer strategischen Neuausrichtung. Er wirkt dabei als CEO, CRO oder als Berater in operativer Funktion. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt in der finanzwirtschaftlichen Umsetzung, Kostensenkung, Neuausrichtung der Organisation, Neugliederung von Konzernstrukturen und in der Umsetzung von neuen Geschäftsmodellen ausgelöst z.B. durch Akquisitionen oder Digitalisierung. Volker Gerlach verfügt über eine breite Erfahrung in verschiedenen Industrien – Automobil, Chemie, High Tech, Engineering, Software, Banken, Versicherung.

Volker Gerlach war bei Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Größenordnungen engagiert, von multinationalen Konzernen, mittelständische Firmengruppen bis Start-up. Vor seiner Mitarbeit bei Bickel & Company hat er Restrukturierungsmandate als selbständiger Unternehmer durchgeführt. Davor war er als Mitglied des internationalen Führungsteams bei Gemini Consulting und der Capgemini Gruppe maßgeblich am Auf- und Ausbau des zentraleuropäischen Geschäfts beteiligt. Seine Erfahrung bringt er seit vielen Jahren auch als Aufsichtsrat und Beirat ein.

Volker Gerlach hat einen MBA vom IMEDE/IMD, Lausanne und ein Diplom der European Business School.

Image

Ralf Oehl

Ralf Oehl verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Umbau und der Weiterentwicklung von Unternehmen in Geschäftsführungs- und Top Executive-Positionen. Mit seinem breitgefächerten inhaltlichen Background aus Wirtschaftsprüfung, Strategie- und Restrukturierungsberatung hat es sich zu einem profilierten Experten für die Weiterentwicklung von Geschäftsmodellen sowie von Wachstumsprogrammen für „Hidden Champions“ entwickelt. Über die Skalierung neuer Technologien, sowie der Implementierung von Wachstums- und Diversifikations-Initiativen hat er signifikante Wertsteigerungen für Unternehmen im Bereich Maschinen & Anlagenbau, der Automatisierungstechnik, der Prozessindustrie sowie hochwertiger Konsumgüter realisiert.

Ralf Oehl verfügt über ein tiefes und breites Netzwerk, welches er auch durch seine Engagements in zahlreichen Wirtschaftsverbänden und Expertengruppen wie unter anderem dem OAV, dem LAV, der Ghorfa und dem World Economic Forum entwickelt hat. Vor seiner Mitarbeit bei Bickel & Company war er als Senior Vice President Corporate Strategy and Development bei M+W Group, Geschäftsführer der M+W High Tech Projects GmbH, sowie als Managing Partner bei Droege & Comp. Internationale Unternehmensberatung tätig.

Image

Mario Schwager

Seit über 20 Jahren konzentriert sich Mario Schwager auf die nachhaltige Optimierung der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von mittelständischen und international agierenden Industrieunternehmen. Als Interim COO war er in den vergangenen 10 Jahren bei namhaften Unternehmen im Automotive, einem der großen deutschen Solarmodulhersteller sowie für Hersteller von Kunststoffverpackungen für das Sanierungsprogramm der leistungswirtschaftlichen Funktionen Engineering, Produktion, Supply Chain und Qualitätsmanagement verantwortlich.

Grundlage dafür ist seine langjährige Tätigkeit als Führungskraft sowie als Berater für Strategie und Lean Manufacturing in der Daimler AG und bei Roland Berger. Hier leitete er zahlreiche Restrukturierungs-, Strategie- und Performance Improvement Projekte bei Herstellern und Zulieferern in der Automobilindustrie, war aber auch für Unternehmen im Maschinenbau und anderen produzierenden Branchen weltweit tätig. Als Experte für Operations wirkte er auch im Auftrag der Kapitalgeber oder namhafter Unternehmensberatungen als leistungswirtschaftlicher Gutachter im Rahmen IDW S6 oder M&A Vorhaben mit.

Sein Studium des Maschinenbau und der Betriebswirtschaft mit dem Schwerpunkt Fertigungstechnik, Organisationslehre und Personalwirtschaft an der TU Braunschweig sowie zahlreiche selbst durchgeführte Shop Floor Projekte helfen ihm zudem, die Machbarkeit von technischen, prozessualen sowie strukturell notwendigen Veränderungen richtig einzuschätzen und gemeinsam mit dem Kundenteam auf allen Unternehmensebenen zügig umzusetzen.

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.
Weitere Informationen Ok